Waldhaus Rüdesheim

Vacation apartment

Rüdesheim on the Rhine
80 sqm, 4 persons
Pets allowed
A warm welcome

In the Waldhaus high above the Rhine on the slopes of the Taunus Mountains in the beautiful Rheingau.

Our “Waldhaus” is a – high above Rüdesheim am Rhein – quietly situated vacation apartment for 2 – max. 4 persons.

We welcome you to one of the most beautiful locations the Rheingau has to offer. Rüdesheim am Rhein and the Middle Rhine Valley World Heritage Site with its numerous romantic castles along the Rhine are always worth a visit.

There is not much to say about the world-famous Drosselgasse – there is also the imposing Niederwalddenkmal, numerous historically significant monasteries, castle ruins and wonderful hiking trails, e.g. to the stately estates of Schloss Johannisberg, Schloss Vollrads or Eberbach Monastery, which is also world-famous as the filming location for the cinema highlight “The Name of the Rose” with leading actor Sean Connery.

Whatever you are planning: you will love our vacation apartment, Rüdesheim am Rhein and the Rheingau!

Open living and dining room

Spacious living area that flows seamlessly into the dining area, with direct access to the outside area.

Open kitchen

The open kitchen offers all the amenities of a modern kitchen with the corresponding appliances.

Bedroom

Enjoy the peace and quiet in the cozy bedroom with double bed.

Inner courtyard

The inner courtyard of our forest house is the shady spot on hot summer days. Very nice after a long walk.

Outdoor area

The spacious outdoor area invites you to dine in comfort and offers plenty of space to relax.

Surroundings

The beautiful landscape of the Rheingau, with the vineyards and the Rhine below and the forests of the Taunus mountains above.

Some

Guest comments

We experience the beauty and tranquility of the Waldhaus in Rüdesheim, high above the Rhine River. Nestled in the Taunus Mountains. Absolutely charming vacation rental. The breathtaking landscapes of the Rheingau region, with its historic castles, scenic vineyards, and scenic hiking trails are stunning. The spacious living and dining area, complete with direct access to the outdoor courtyard is perfect. With its stunning surroundings and convenient amenities, the Waldhaus promises a memorable stay in Rüdesheim am Rhein.

Dominic Simpson

We visit Rüdesheim every year for the ‘Magic Bike’ event and love staying at the Waldhaus. The motorcycles can be parked in the courtyard and the facilities in the Waldhaus are perfect for our weekend trip. We always like to come back.

Arne Hofmann

As a photographer and influencer, I like to use the Waldhaus as a home base for my photo excursions. The Rhine Valley is ideal for my stories and offers countless wonderful motifs. Highly recommended, especially in summer. The facilities in the Waldhaus are great and the price-performance ratio is good. I’m already looking forward to the next time.

Brandy Zimmer

During my trip through europe I found this gorgeous place nested between the rhine river and the taunus mountains. Very cosy with all the comfort you can wish for at a very good price. Most of the famous sights can be discovered walking which is great. The Waldhaus is my secret tip for every backpacker traveling europe visiting the Rheingau region.

Jen Brown

EQUIPMENT

Amenities, service & excursion destinations

Our 80 square meter vacation apartment offers you everything you need to feel at home. The apartment is ideal for a couple, but also perfect with max. to be occupied by 4 persons. In addition to the bedroom, the spacious living area with full pull-out option offers enough space and peace and quiet for 2 people. Round off the evening with a glass of Riesling at the bar, enjoy the wonderful view from the terrace or relax by the fireplace after a sauna session.

Access to the vacation apartment

The apartment has a coded key box so that you can arrive stress-free and start your vacation. The apartment is largely at ground level. A spacious staircase leads directly to the “small terrace” with a romantic seating area at the entrance.

Free parking spaces directly at the house

The apartment was completely rebuilt and lovingly decorated in 2022. The separate covered entrance leads directly into the apartment. You will find space for your bicycles in the spacious area of the round arch. The batteries can also be conveniently charged here. Motorcycles or other vehicles can be parked in the garage directly adjacent to the house for a fee.

Washing machine
Laundry rack
Iron & ironing board
Dishwasher
Fridge with freezer compartment
Oven with ceramic hob
Classic coffee machine
Nespresso DeLonghi coffee machine
Kettle
Toaster
Blender
2 Tripp Trapp high chairs
BPA-free children's cutlery
BPA-free children's plates
BPA-free children's cups
Changing table with accessories
Potty & toilet seat reducer
Children's toys
Travel cot & bed linen on request
max. one dog possible by arrangement
Dog bowl
Spoon for canned food
Welcome treat
Restaurants

Countless modern and traditional restaurants await you. Take a look at TripAdvisor for the best offers.

Bars & Lounges

Rüdesheim also has plenty of nightlife. Celebrations on the Rhine have a long tradition. You can find the best bars on TripAdvisor.

Medical care / shopping facilities

There are friendly and competent general practitioners and specialists on site. The hospital in Rüdesheim is about 2 km away. Our pharmacies also offer a delivery service. There is a long-established traditional bakery and a butcher in Eibingen. Supermarkets, drugstores and petrol stations are located in the commercial area of Rüdesheim. A bicycle repair service is also available here.

Wine tasting and sale

You are welcome to purchase wines from local wineries on request or visit them yourself for a tasting and/or wine purchase. You will find an information folder in the apartment. We also work together with a local cab company, which will transport you and your loved ones safely from A to B.

Outdoor & Adventure

There is a lot to experience in Rüdesheim and the surrounding area. You can find the best outdoor & adventure activities on Trip Advisor.

Day trips

Day trips are very easy to undertake from Rüdesheim. Either on the Rhine or by train. You can find the best destinations on Trip Advisor.

Rüdesheim am Rhein is more than the Drosselgasse

You can talk a lot, explain a lot, but it is simply not possible to describe the charm of the Rheingau. The region has a different effect on everyone: one person gets thirsty, another just wants to relax, the next is gripped by hiking fever…

Rüdesheim with its historic old town and jetties is the pearl at the gateway to the “Middle Rhine Valley” World Heritage Site and a popular destination for bikers, cyclists and Rheinsteig hikers.

The grape harvest

Experience the Rheingau at the most beautiful time of the year and indulge in the hustle and bustle of a region fully dedicated to viticulture and specialized in Riesling. In the traditional restaurants you can get an idea of the diversity of Rheingau wines or see for yourself why Riesling is not only considered the grape of all grapes here.

The transport network

You can easily reach the other bank of the Rhine by ferry or enjoy one of the boat trips, including to the famous Loreley, which was already a well-known place in the Middle Ages, partly because of the striking rock as a landmark and partly because of the dangerous spot for shipping.

An extensive network of cycle paths takes you up to the Niederwalddenkmal and past the numerous wine villages up and down the river. The Rheinsteig, Rheinhöhenweg and Klostersteig trails wind along the house through an impressive and incomparable cultural landscape. There is a bus stop in the village or you can use our contact details for a local cab company.

Get up – have a leisurely breakfast and off you go!

Numerous farm trails through the romantic vineyards and along the banks of the Rhine invite you to explore by bike. The Rheinsteig and Klostersteig trails in the immediate vicinity offer the best opportunities for direct access to hiking happiness. Enjoy the magnificent viewpoints of the World Heritage Valley from its most beautiful side.

The so-called “King’s Stage” of the Rheinsteig offers a special challenge, as this is where the most kilometers and meters of altitude difference await. The stage from St. Goarshausen to Kaub is considered one of the most beautiful hiking routes in the Rhine Valley. The Loreley is only the most famous sight on this route, which is rich in natural and cultural treasures. However, the route is not for the completely inexperienced.

Prices

We offer you the following conditions for booking the Waldhaus.

Our apartment is bookable from 95 Euro/overnight stay for 2 persons. This includes all applicable taxes and fees. The tourism fee is also included in the rental price and is declared as an administration fee.

Children up to 12 years pay 20 euros/overnight stay each, additional adults 50 euros/overnight stay each.

For 1 pet (on request) we charge 20 Euro/overnight stay (large dogs or second dog also only on request)

We charge a flat rate of 40 euros for the final cleaning.

incl. tourism contribution of the town of Rüdesheim amRhein of currently 2.00 Euro per guest and overnight stay for persons aged 18 and over.

  • WLAN, television, electricity, heating and parking are, as already described, included.
  • Garage on request for a fee
  • Sauna on request for a fee
  • Arrival from 15:00, departure until 11:00

Prices vary over public holidays/bridge days, during the Magic Bike, the Rheingau Music Festival, the grape harvest etc. – please ask for more information.

A booking is considered binding after receipt of payment and confirmation email.

Payment methods
SEPA direct debit or prepayment by bank transfer within 2 working days to our account: Stefan Happich, IBAN: DE15 5109 1500 0000 1417 80, BIC: GENODE51RGG, Rheingauer Volksbank

Cancellation up to 30 days before arrival free of charge, up to the 7th day before arrival 45% of the total travel costs, in case of no-show 100%.

Visit the Rheingau

We look forward to your booking request!

And we are delighted that you would like to spend the best time of the year in our Waldhaus.
A really good decision.

In der Trift 26, 65385 Rüdesheim

Waldhaus Rüdesheim

Ferienwohnung

Rüdesheim am Rhein
80 qm, 4 Personen
Haustiere erlaubt
Herzlich Willkommen

Im Waldhaus hoch über dem Rhein an den Hängen des Taunus Gebirges im schönen Rheingau.

,Unser „Waldhaus“ ist eine – hoch über Rüdesheim am Rhein – ruhig gelegene Ferienwohnung für 2- max. 4 Personen.

Wir begrüßen Sie in einer der schönsten Lagen, die der Rheingau zu bieten hat. Rüdesheim am Rhein und das Weltkulturerbe Mittleres Rheintal mit seinen zahlreichen romantischen Burgen entlang des Rheins sind immer einen Besuch wert.

Über die weltberühmte Drosselgasse muss man nicht viele Worte verlieren – dazu gibt es das imposante Niederwalddenkmal, zahlreiche historisch bedeutsame Klöster, Burgruinen und herrliche Wanderwege, z.B. zu den herrschaftlichen Gütern Schloss Johannisberg, Schloss Vollrads oder Kloster Eberbach, welches weltbekannt ist auch als Drehort des Kinohighlights „Der Name der Rose“ mit Hauptdarsteller Sean Connery.

Was auch immer Sie planen: Sie werden unsere Ferienwohnung, Rüdesheim am Rhein und den Rheingau lieben!

Offenes Wohn- und Esszimmer

Großzügige Wohnbereich mit weiterer Schlafmöglichkeit für 2 Personen, der nahtlos in den Essbereich übergeht, mit direkten Zugang zum Aussenbereich.

Offene Küche

Die offene Küche bietet alle Annehmlichkeiten einer modernen Küche mit den entsprechenden Geräten.

Schlafzimmer

Genießen Sie die Ruhe im gemütlichen Schlafzimmer mit Doppelbett.

Innenhof

Der Innenhof unseres Waldhauses ist das schattige Plätzchen an heissen Sommertagen. Sehr schön nach einem langen Spaziergang.

Aussenbereich

Der großzügige Aussenbereich lädt zum gemütlichen Essen ein und bietet ausreichend Platz zum Relaxen.

Umgebung

Die wunderschöne Landschaft des Rheingaus, unten die Weinberge und der Rhein, oben die Wälder des Taunus-Gebirges.

Einige

Gästestimmen

We experience the beauty and tranquility of the Waldhaus in Rüdesheim, high above the Rhine River. Nestled in the Taunus Mountains. Absolutely charming vacation rental. The breathtaking landscapes of the Rheingau region, with its historic castles, scenic vineyards, and scenic hiking trails are stunning. The spacious living and dining area, complete with direct access to the outdoor courtyard is perfect. With its stunning surroundings and convenient amenities, the Waldhaus promises a memorable stay in Rüdesheim am Rhein.

Dominic Simpson

Wir sind jedes Jahr anlässlich der Veranstaltung ‚Magic Bike‘ in Rüdesheim und übernachten sehr sehr gerne im Waldhaus. Die Motorräder können im Hof geparkt werden und die Ausstattung des Waldhauses ist perfekt für unseren Wochenendtrip. Wir kommen immer gerne wieder.

Arne Hofmann

Als Fotografin und Influencerin nutze ich gerne das Waldhaus als Homebase für meine Fotoausflüge. Das Rheintal ist ideal für meine Storys und bietet unzählige wunderschöne Motive. Gerade im Sommer sehr zu empfehlen. Die Ausstattung des Waldhauses ist super und das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis passt. Freue mich schon auf das nächste Mal. 

Brandy Zimmer

While my trip through europe I found this gorgeous place nested between the rhine river and the taunus mountains. Very cosy with all the comfort you can wish for for a very good price. Most of the famous sights can be discovered walking which is great. The Waldhaus is my secret tip for every backpacker traveling europe visiting the Rheingau region. 

Jen Brown

AUsstattung

Annehmlichkeiten, Service & Ausflugsziele

Unsere Ferienwohnung bietet Ihnen auf etwa 80 Quadratmetern alles was Sie brauchen, um sich wie zuhause zu fühlen. Die Wohnung ist ideal für ein Pärchen, aber perfekt auch mit max. 4 Personen zu belegen. Die großzügige Wohnlandschaft mit vollwertiger Auszugmöglichkeit bietet zusätzlich zum Schlafzimmer ausreichend Platz und Ruhe für 2 Personen. Lassen Sie den Abend gemütlich mit einem Gläschen Riesling an der Bar ausklingen, genießen Sie den herrlichen Ausblick von der Terrasse oder entspannen Sie nach einem Saunagang am Kamin.

Zugang zur Ferienwohnung

Die Ferienwohnung verfügt über eine codierte Schlüsselbox, sodass Sie streßfrei anreisen und Ihren Urlaub beginnen können. Die Wohnung ist weitestgehend ebenerdig. Eine großzügige Treppe führt direkt auf die „kleine Terrasse“ mit romantischer Sitzecke zum Eingangsbereich.

Freie Parkplätze direkt am Haus

Die Wohnung ist 2022 komplett neu aufgebaut und liebevoll gestaltet worden. Der separate überdachte Eingang führt direkt in die Ferienwohnung. Im großzügigen Bereich des Rundbogens finden Sie Platz für Ihre Fahrräder. Hier können auch die Akkus bequem geladen werden. Motorräder oder andere Fahrzeuge können gegen Gebühr gerne in der Garage direkt am Haus angrenzend abgestellt werden.

Waschmaschine
Wäscheständer
Bügeleisen & -brett
Spülmaschine
Kühlschrank mit Gefrierfach
Backofen mit Ceran-Kochfeld
Klassische Kaffeemaschine
Nespresso-DeLonghi-Kaffeemaschine
Wasserkocher
Toaster
Mixer
2 Tripp-Trapp-Kinderstühle
BPA-freies Kinderbesteck
BPA-freie Kinderteller
BPA-freie Kindertassen
Wickeltisch mit Zubehör
Töpfchen & Toilettensitzverkleinerer
Kinderspielzeug
Reisebett- & Bettwäsche auf Anfrage
max. ein Hund nach Absprache möglich
Hundenapf
Löffel für Dosenfutter
Begrüßungsleckerli
Restaurants

Unzählige moderne und traditionelle Restaurants warten auf Sie. Schauen Sie gerne auf TripAdvisor nach den besten Angeboten.

Bars & Lounges

Auch das Nachtleben kommt in Rüdesheim nicht zu kurz. Feiern am Rhein hat eine lange Tradition. Die besten Bars finden Sie bei TripAdvisor.

Medizinische Versorgung / Einkaufsmöglichkeiten

Es gibt freundliche und kompetente Allgemeinmediziner und Spezialisten vor Ort. Das Krankenhaus in Rüdesheim ist etwa 2 km entfernt. Unsere Apotheken bieten auch Lieferservice. Ein alteingesessener traditioneller Bäcker sowie ein Metzger befinden sich in Eibingen. Supermärkte, Drogeriemarkt sowie Tankstellen befinden sich im Gewerbegebiet von Rüdesheim. Ein Fahrradreparaturservice ist hier ebenfalls vorhanden.

Weinprobe und -verkauf

Gerne können Sie von uns Weine ansässiger Weingüter auf Anfrage kaufen oder diese selbst zur Verkostung und/oder Weinkauf besuchen. Eine Informationsmappe hierzu finden Sie in der Ferienwohnung vor. Ebenso arbeiten wir mit einem ansässigen Taxiunternehmen zusammen, welches Sie und Ihre Lieben sicher von A nach B befördert.

Outdoor & Adventure

In Rüdesheim und Umgebung gibt es viel zu erleben. Die besten Outdoor & Adventure Aktivitäten finden Sie auf Trip Advisor.

Tagesausflüge

Tagesausflüge sind von Rüdesheim aus sehr gut zu unternehmen. Entweder auf dem Rhein oder per Bahn. Die besten Ziele finden Sie auf Trip Advisor.

Rüdesheim am Rhein ist mehr als die Drosselgasse

Man kann viel reden, viel erklären, aber den Charme des Rheingaus zu beschreiben ist einfach nicht möglich. Die Region wirkt auf jeden anders: Der eine bekommt Durst, der andere will nur die Seele baumeln lassen, den nächsten packt das Wanderfieber…

Rüdesheim mit seiner historischen Altstadt und den Schiffsanlegern ist die Perle am Tor zum Weltkulturerbe „Mittleres Rheintal“ und beliebtes Ziel für Biker, Radler und Rheinsteigwanderer.

Die Weinlese

Erleben Sie den Rheingau zur schönsten Zeit des Jahres und geben Sie sich der Betriebsamkeit einer sich voll und ganz dem Weinbau verschriebenen und auf den Riesling spezialisierten Region hin. In den Traditions-Lokalen können Sie sich ein Bild von der Vielfalt der Rheingauer Weine machen oder sich davon überzeugen, warum man nicht nur hier den Riesling für die Traube aller Trauben hält.

Das Verkehrsnetz

Mit der Fähre erreichen Sie bequem das andere Rheinufer oder Sie genießen eine der Schifffahrten, u.a. zur berühmten Loreley, die schon im Mittelalter ein bekannter Ort war, zum einen wegen des markanten Felsens als Wegmarke, zum anderen wegen der für die Schifffahrt gefährlichen Stelle.

Ein umfangreiches Radwegenetz führt Sie bis zum Niederwalddenkmal und an den zahlreichen Weinorten auf- und abwärts des Stromes. Am Haus entlang winden sich der Rheinsteig, der Rheinhöhenweg und der Klostersteig durch eine beeindruckende und unvergleichliche Kulturlandschaft. Im Ort befindet sich eine Bushaltestelle oder nutzen Sie unsere Kontaktdaten zu einem ortansässigen Taxiunternehmen.

Aufstehen – gemütlich frühstücken und los geht’s!

Zahlreiche Wirtschaftwege durch die romantischen Weinberge sowie entlang des Rheinufers laden zur Erkundung mit dem Fahrrad ein. Der Verlauf des Rheinsteigs und Klostersteigs in unmittelbarer Nähe bieten beste Möglichkeiten zum direkten Einstieg ins Wanderglück. Genießen Sie die herrlichen Aussichtspunkte des Welterbetal von seiner schönsten Seite.

Eine besondere Herausforderung bietet die sogenannte „Königsetappe“ des Rheinsteigs, weil hier die meisten Kilometer und Höhenmeter winken. Die Etappe von St. Goarshausen nach Kaub gilt als eine der schönsten Wanderrouten im Rheintal. Die Loreley ist dabei nur die bekannteste Sehenswürdigkeit auf dem an Natur- und Kulturschätzen reichen Weg. Die Strecke ist allerdings nichts für gänzlich Ungeübte.

Preise

Die Buchung des Waldhauses bieten wir Ihnen zu folgenden Konditionen an. 

Unsere Ferienwohnung ist für 95 Euro/Übernachtung buchbar für 2 Personen. Dies beinhaltet alle anfallenden Steuern. Die Tourismuspauschale ist nicht im Mietpreis enthalten und als Verwaltungsgebühr deklariert.

Kinder bis 12 Jahren zahlen je 20 Euro/Übernachtung, zusätzliche Erwachsene je 50 Euro/Übernachtung.

Für 1 Haustier (auf Anfrage) berechnen wir 20 Euro/Übernachtung (große Hunde oder Zweithund ebenfalls nur auf Anfrage)

Für die Endreinigung berechnen wir pauschal 40 Euro.

 Tourismusbeitrag der Stadt Rüdesheim am Rhein ab 01.04.2024 von 2,50 Euro pro Gast und Übernachtung für Personen ab 18 Jahren.

  • WLAN, Fernsehen, Strom, Heizung und Parkplatz sind, wie bereits beschrieben, inkl.
  • Garage auf Anfrage gegen Gebühr
  • Sauna auf Anfrage gegen Gebühr
  • Anreise ab 15:00 Uhr, Abreise bis 11:00 Uhr

Schäden und Zusatzkosten: Sie können für Schäden, die während des Aufenthalts durch Sie an der Unterkunft entstehen, verantwortlich gemacht werden.

Eine Buchung gilt als verbindlich nach Zahlungseingang und Bestätigungs-Email.

Zahlungsarten
SEPA-Lastschrift oder Vorkasse mittels Banküberweisung innerhalb 2 Werktagen auf unser Konto: Stefan Happich, IBAN: DE15 5109 1500 0000 1417 80, BIC: GENODE51RGG, Rheingauer Volksbank

Stornierung bis 30 Tage vor Anreise kostenlos möglich, bis zum 7. Tag vor Reiseantritt 45 % der gesamten Reisekosten, bei Nichtanreise 100 %.

Besuchen Sie den Rheingau

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Buchungsanfrage!

Und wir freuen uns, dass Sie die schönste Zeit des Jahres in unserem Waldhaus verbringen möchten.
Eine wirklich gute Entscheidung.

In der Trift 26, 65385 Rüdesheim